Acuta and Social Media – Twitter 1 of 2

twitter-logo I’ve been on Twitter believe it or not much much longer than Facebook.  I started my Twitter account on June 9, 2009.  About a year and a half before Acuta Knives was a gleam in my eye.  By the time I started Acuta Knives, I had some 30,000 Twitter followers.  Yup believe it or not I had 30K followers.  In recent months I’ve been trimming down my Twitter followers so I think I’m down to 27K now.  I wouldn’t say I was an early adopter of Twitter since Twitter start in March 2006.  I was just interested in the business model and trying to figure out what Twitter was and how it could be used for business.  I was also fascinated on why people cared or wanted to know about every little thing you do.   Actually, I’m still trying to figure that one out.  

One other thing I just checked Ashton Kutcher has 13+ MILLION followers.  Enough Said!

I switched my Twitter account over to be “TheBigAcuta” sometime around the time I “Created” the Acuta Knives Facebook Page.  Remember what “Created” means?

I’ll give a little more insight into the impact of Twitter on Acuta Knives in a later article.

Leave a comment